Our Leadership Team



Michael Lantry
Director - Software Development

michael.lantry@gempool.ie
+353 87 7546331

Michael is responsible for the recruitment of Management and Exec level professionals for our clients. Michael is a Director and has the honour of leading a team of high performing Recruitment Consultants. When he gets a spare few minutes he can be found either eating cake or out for a run!



Robert Hourie
Director - Professional Services

robert.hourie@gempool.ie
+353 (1) 901 7821

Rob is our Director and is a Specialist Recruiter in the IT infrastructure space, responsible for over 100 placed IT professionals per year. Rob loves his football and a dedicated father to 3 girls.



Rory Lawlor
Senior Java Recruitment Consultant

rory.lawlor@gempool.ie
+353 01 9017822

Rory heads up our recruitment for everything Java and Python. A sensitive soul with a kind heart and a cheeky grin. A fun fact about Rory is that the Simpsons character Frank Grimes was based on him.
 



Laura Mooney
Software QA Recruitment Consultant

laura.mooney@gempool.ie
+353 01 9052948

In short (excuse the pun) Laura is our QA consultant.



Richard Ward
IT Security Recruitment Consultant

richard.ward@gempool.ie
+353 01 9052945

Ric heads up the Security desk, here at GemPool. When not at work, Ric spends his time walking and spending time with his family (or, to be more specific, being bossed around by his three-year-old). Fun fact: Ric is the voice of public transport announcements, in his former stomping ground of Ostrava, Czech Republic. "Next stop..."



Sarah Cotter
PHP and Ruby On Rails Recruitment Consultant

sarah.cotter@gempool.ie
+353 01 9052950

Sarah is our PHP and Ruby On Rails Recruiter. When she is not recruiting she is busy baking. Who doesn't love homemade brownies on a Monday morning?



Namratha Ambat
Digital Marketing Executive

namratha.ambat@gempool.ie

Namratha/Nam is responsible for all of GemPool's marketing activities. Also, if you get on her good side, she's willing to share her Netflix password with you. 



Aoife Kelly
Solution Architect's, SDM's and UX Designers Recruitment Consultant

aoife.kelly@gempool.ie
+353 01 9052947

Aoife recruits for Solution Architects, SDM's, Design and UX and in her spare time our Galway girl enjoys walking the hill of Howth.



Cathal McAliskey
.NET and Mobile Recruitment Consultant

cathal.mcaliskey@gempool.ie
+353 01 9017820

Cathal recruits .Net and Mobile professionals. He is an IT Teacher turned IT Recruiter, avid Tyrone GAA Fan and sports enthusiast. He is a country boy taking on the big city.